GFCF Lunchbox Idea

by Misty

IMG_8565

For 3 years, I have given my daughter a veggie in her lunch nearly every day. And now, in 2nd grade, she requests salad in her lunch routinely. As a parent, pretty much nothing could make me happier than my kids asking for leafy greens! We are a testament that it can be done – your children can actually enjoy veggies, but patience and persistence are key. I don’t do guilt about what she eats or doesn’t eat from her lunchbox, I simply put the options in and over time she has really gravitated towards them on her own. The other thing I don’t do is hide veggies in adorable muffins, etc. I DO make breakfast muffins routinely, but my kids know they’re filled with carrots and zucchini, etc. In the lunchbox, I put fresh veggies that look like vegetables. After all, this is the healthiest way to consume them. Good luck to those beginning this journey. Know that your passion and gentle persistence to feed your children a cleaner than standard diet will pay off – sooner rather than later!

Protein: Applegate Farms Turkey Hot Dogs 

Salad: Mixed greens with walnuts and dried blueberries w/ Organicville Non-Dairy Ranch Dressing on the side

Carb: Late July Organics Sea Salt Tortilla Chips

Drink: Water

Leave a Reply

